from crayon box to powering my soul… color defines me

A fine WordPress.com site

Art-lifting 101

1 Comment

To create, I often “art-lift” ideas from others or take workshops online and in-stores to learn new techniques and  try my hand with new products.  I subscribe to the Scarlet Lime mixed media monthly kit, which I so enjoy receiving. Christy Tomlinson, on her blog, shares her ideas for using the products in her Behind the Art pages. Here are Christy’s September and October kits as completed projects:

Shown about, this is September’s project and the link: http://christytomlinson.typepad.com/christytomlinson/2012/09/new-behind-the-art-video-september-mixed-media-kit.html                   and my finished project:

Little Houses – My version of the September mixed media kit project

Yes, mine is a “darker’ version, more jewel tones than brights like Christy loves. Here is Christy’s October canvas:

and the link to the video tutorial: http://christytomlinson.typepad.com/christytomlinson/2012/11/behind-the-art-video-october-mm-project-.html      Here’s my take, oddly enough, it’s lighter than Christy’s brights version but I love the colors and how well it blends, plus my message is “she loves her life”:

Fun Flowers - my version of the October mixed media kit project

Fun Flowers – my version of the October mixed media kit project

One thought on “Art-lifting 101

  1. My family members always say that I am wasting my ttime here aat net, however I know I am getting know-how every day by reading
    thes noce articles or reviews.

Leave a Reply

