from crayon box to powering my soul… color defines me

A fine WordPress.com site

The Bridal Party

Leave a comment

Sometimes I think the bridesmaids have more fun at a friend’s wedding than the couple themselves… What fun, too, when each bridesmaid dress fits the individual’s style and shape. This is what motivated my wedding canvas this past June.

image

I so enjoy having parts of my mixed media work flow off the top (see earlier graduate posting) or bottom edge of a canvas. The rolled paper gown idea is credited to Junelle Jacobsen… awesome! And the Prima flowers with glitter stars inspired her bouquet.

Leave a Reply

