from crayon box to powering my soul… color defines me

A fine WordPress.com site

Graduate

Leave a comment

Inspiration comes from the most interesting places, don’t you agree? Starbucks created a local San Diego gift card with what looks like to me Hepner Hall on the campus of SDSU, my
undergrad alma mater.

image

So, I created this mixed media canvas of a graduate celebrating. One of my co-workers liked it so much she asked to borrow it for “decoration” for her daughter’s high school graduation party. Next I knew, she was buying it from me and her daughter is taking to her college dorm room this fall as inspiration! Wow, what a surprise and blessing.

Leave a Reply

